Farewell

I am going to leave them here.
However, I am not sure if my thoughts will take their place on paper, easily.
If they will lie down in books and sit quietly on shelves.
Next to Morrison or Angelou they may at times feel inadequate.
Jealous, even.
Just as so, they may be a tad intimidated if they are sat too closely to Shire or Waheed.
It is a big step for them as they have never been away from me before.
They are afraid of being criticized too harshly.
Afraid of not being good enough.
Yet, It is time for them to grow.
They were meant for much more.
I wish they could just live with me forever.
But I have to make room for new.
Take care of them, please, and remember what I told you.

Leave a Reply

