Calling all Betas…

Beta readers are the stuff! As I’ve previously said, I am in the process of my first revision. So, immediately after writing the first draft, I sent out my baby, to be read and critiqued by five betas. They were all people who were pretty close to me and all were people who had been rooting me along the entire time I wrote. Along with my raggedy little draft I also sent a questionnaire I had made up where I asked them questions about the things I most worried about while writing. I was so surprised when the questionnaires came back with even more feedback than I even knew to ask for. This step for me is most def a keeper. I will always use beta readers. As a matter of fact, I will be looking for about five to ten more to read the revised version of my novel. Any takers?

Leave a Reply

