Traditional vs. Self

 

I’ve been researching the pros and cons of traditional and self publishing, lately, in hopes to lean heavily to one side or the other. Right now, I am still undecided, however, I may be leaning closer to the traditional side of the scale.

Although, I had originally believed I was the self publishing type of woman, from what  it’s looking like, self publishing is more work than it sounds like. I’m not sure I’m about that life. Not saying, the easier the better either, I just feel that if I’m going to put my all into my writing, my craft the last thing I want to do is flub it up by presenting it with some half-assed publishing job. I’d rather at least try it traditionally, first. I think self publishing is going to be my plan B.

Any newbie writers out there prefer one way over the other? Why?

Leave a Reply

